Inside with Lerner and Kravitz: XFL, a new age of Football

The XFL is a new, fresh, and modern stage of football. With the group only having eight teams, it makes it  a very hard league to join. 

The eight teams include; The New York Guardians, Los Angeles Wildcats, Houston Roughnecks, Seattle Dragons, Tampa Bay Vipers, Dallas Renegades, St. Louis Battlehawks, and the DC Defenders.  

The XFL league includes some enjoyable regulations for its players. One of these rules is that the kicker has to kick from the 30-yard line, and must do so into the air in-play between the opponent’s 20-yard line and the end zone (Source:

Another rule they have is after a touchdown, the team has the option of running a play from the 2, 5, or 10-yard line, worth one, two, or three points respectively. The team must run an offensive play and no kicking plays are allowed ( 

The games are televised on FOX and ESPN.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *